Archive for April 24, 2008

My Birthday – Part 2

Well to continue from my previous post, we had a great afternoon. Owen took a wonderful nap and allowed me to get some stuff done for our trip tomorrow and relax a little. After he woke very happily, we got ready and headed off to the hike. It was absolutely gorgeous out there, so green. I decided to take the longer route and go to our original spot to the Potomac River. The river was very high and the rapids pretty quick, so I had to really watch the pups. But they enjoyed a nice dip in the river and Owen at this point got out of the backpack and was amazed by the huge river. He stood there holding my hand and saying “water!”.

After that we made our way up the long path, a little longer than I had remembered. We were back there for 1.5 hours, having a great time. Picking flowers, running after Chloe and Chester, and enjoying the amazing views. One of the cutest things Owen says is “step over roots”. This is what I tell him to prevent lots of tripping and he now says it himself.

Once we finally got home and Omer got home, we enjoyed some nice family play time; drawing with chalk, playing in his fort (not his cabin anymore), and swinging. Owen gave me a very cute card, actually handed it to me. Chloe and Chester even gave me a card. And of course Omer gave me a card and exactly the present I wanted, the necklace I have been looking at. 🙂

All in all it has been a wonderful birthday, and I just can’t stop reading the poem my husband wrote me. Who knew he could write like that. 🙂

Looking at the Potomac

Potomac River View

Taking a Seat to Look at the Green

I took this opportunity to try to get a picture of all three my kids. It actually worked!!!

My Cute Kids

Look at this View!!! (One of the reason’s I love going out there, so glad Owen enjoys it too.)

“Happy Birthday Mama”

“Happy Birthday Wife”

April 24, 2008 at 7:32 pm Leave a comment

My Birthday – Part 1

(Sort of, See Below) Today is my birthday, and in celebration of the most beautiful weather we have been outside most the morning. Usually it rains on my birthday, so this is exciting for me.

They have started to build the houses in the neighborhood going up beside us and this morning there was a bulldozer right by our fence. Owen was super excited and was running out to see it yelling “bulldoza” when it quickly started to come towards our house and he froze. He loved watching it but needed to be by me. It definitely startled him a little. We got to get up close and watch the bulldozer at work.

Later he wanted to get in his cabin so he could see the bulldozer a little better. Where he also saw from a distance a digger and dump truck. This is great entertainment for a toddler. Then we had to swing a little and play I see you.

Then we were off to meet some friends at a wonderful playground. Good find Ali! It is the park attached to the Sterling Community Center and is perfect for our age group. Ali pulled up right when I got there and Brice and Owen ran to each other and grabbed hands. We about melted. They held hands the whole walk to the playground. I can’t wait to show the boys these pictures when they are 16. 🙂

All the kids had a wonderful time at the playground. Owen even went through the tunnels, something he normally doesn’t do. And he kept climbing up to the top of the slides and then back down. He even told Brice “be careful” several times. He’s so cautious. 🙂 He got to ride in a dinosaur and climb some great structures. Seriously, the park is perfect for 2 year olds. And then my friend Lauren brought me the most delicious muffins. The chocolate was still gooey inside. Yum!

Look back later for Part 2, but I just had to get the picture of Owen and Brice up now so Omer could see the cuteness.

Bulldozer Watching (it’s in the top right)

Up Close to the Bulldozer

“Daddy, Bulldoza!!!!”

Bulldozer Watching Up High

The Mighty Bulldozer

Owen and Brice Running to the Playground (HOW ADORABLE)

Little Buddies

April 24, 2008 at 5:22 pm 1 comment

Happy Birthday Melissa

I hacked the blog today to leave Melissa a quick note.  Today is her birthday so please take a moment to wish her a happy birthday.  This blog has brought me a ton of joy and allowed me to feel like part of Owen’s day while I am at work.  She loves to capture theses tiny snapshots of Owen’s life and put them where we can look back and enjoy how our little boy has grown.  One day we are hoping that Owen will look back and read about the first few years of his life. 


           
As for my wife, I would like to wish you a happy, joyful birthday full of belly laughs and Owen hugs.

You are my rock, my cool breeze, my support system to pursue our dreams.  You are Owen’s base, you are his Sun, you’ve created a place where he can run.  You are Chloe’s world, only mother she knows, her life has been blessed and her smile shows.  You are Chester’s pillow, his favorite lap to climb, he’ll follow you to the end of time.  For us all you’re always there, through bad times and good, you’ve blessed our lives with all the love that you could.  Happy Birthday Baby, I love you.

FROM MELISSA: I didn’t even see this until Omer told me to look. 🙂 I didn’t even think to look below once I posted. But WOW what a perfect husband I have. That was so sweet, it even made me cry (a hard thing to accomplish). Thank you Omer!!!!!

April 24, 2008 at 3:29 pm 2 comments


April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

RSS Favorite Books

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.